Open for Business Award - 2018 Winner
The District of Chetwynd is proud to have received the 2018 Open for Business Award!


2018 Election

The next local government election is scheduled for October 20, 2018, at the District of Chetwynd Municipal Office from 8 am to 8 pm. Advance voting opportunities will take place from 8 am to 8 pm at the District of Chetwynd Municipal Office on October 10th and 17th.

Notice of Election by Voting

Declaration of Election by Voting

Notice of Advance Voting

Key Dates for the 2018 General Local Elections

January 1, 2018 – September 21, 2018 Election period
July 27, 2018 Candidate packages available
September 4, 2018 – September 14, 2018 Nomination period (begins at 9:00 am September 4th and ends at 4:00 pm September 14th)
September 22, 2018 – October 20, 2018 Campaign period
October 10, 2018 Advance Voting Day
October 17, 2018 Advance Voting Day
October 20, 2018 General Voting Day
January 18, 2019 Financing disclosure statement filing deadline
February 18, 2019 Financing disclosure statement late filing deadline with $500 late filing fee

As nominations papers are received they will be posted here in the order received. Persons accessing this page acknowledge that:

In accordance with section 89(9) of the Local Government Act , they will not inspect the nomination documents or use information included in the nomination documents except for the purposes authorized by Part 3 [Electors and Elections] of the Local Government Act or by section 63 [restrictions on use of personal information] of the Local Elections Campaign Financing Act.


Nomination Documents


Alec Brownlee Nomination Documents
Allen Courtoreille Nomination Documents


Rochelle Galbraith Nomination Documents
Mel Deck Nomination Documents
Janet Wark Nomination Documents
Jocelyn Disher Nomination Documents
Merlin Nichols Nomination Documents
Clay Bassendowski Nomination Documents
Laura Weisgerber Nomination Documents

Declaration of Candidates

Additional Candidate information available at CivicInfoBC


Bylaw 1072, 2018 Election and Assent Voting

Bylaw 1073, 2018 Automated Vote Counting System Authorization and Procedure

Bylaw 1074, 2018 Mail Ballot Authorization and Procedure

Mail Ballot Voting Information

Contact Information

For further information regarding Chetwynd’s municipal elections, please contact:

Deanne Ennis, Chief Election Officer
5400 Hospital Road
Chetwynd, BC V0C 1J0
Tel: 250.401-4105

Linda Kearns, Deputy Election Officer
5400 Hospital Road
Chetwynd, BC V0C 1J0
Tel: 250.401-4107